New Attitude

Finding my way back to enjoying exercise again. I WAS not loving the running anymore, now that I have shortened the distances I’m running it is definitely better.
I found a women’s only gym in my city that has bootcamp style classes, as well as MMA style classes. Definitely enjoying that.
I have found I need to balance those tough workouts, so I am doing yoga with more regularity.
I weighed myself this week, first time in weeks. I don’t want to focus on my weight EVER AGAIN, but I wondered if my weight was still going up. I was hopeful that I stopped gaining, and I certainly felt like it had. And according to the scale, it has stabilized now. I started intuitive eating earlier this year, and I knew after coming off a restrictive long-term diet I would gain weight. But I accepted it and bought bigger pants.
I have to look up in my journal how long I have been ‘diet-free’ now.
Feels pretty damn good.

Leave a Reply

