It’s over!

I am so done with dieting.  I think I have said it before, but never really meant it.  In the back of my mind I always thought, well maybe just one more diet.

“You don’t have much to lose.”  Has been a recurring comment in my life.  From friends, from personal trainers, from diet industry people.  But realistically, I don’t have to lose ANY weight!  My health is perfect and I feel good.  But that comment kept me in a constant state of feeling like I would be better when I lost 10 pounds, better when I lost 20 pounds, better when I could buy a size 6, better when my pants weren’t tight.  Uh, no.  I’m better now that I have finally realized I am just dandy where I am right now, right at this moment.

Last Sunday was the pivotal moment for me.  I was running outside, not too fast and just enjoying the run and how my body felt at that moment.  And it occurred to me, if there was something wrong with my body, how could I run 14km and feel this good??

That’s it.  No more diet.  I’m just fine the way I am thank you very much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

